Writing when I probably shouldn’t

Long day at work – prepping for a substitute while I’ll be at a training seminar. Doing paperwork , making mistakes, apologizing to parents. Feeling like I mess everything up! It makes no sense since I’ve got plenty of experience. But I can’t seem to get my feet securely underneath me. . I know I can do this … Some days I feel so incompetent even when I’m not. Just so unsure of myself . Stress. I don’t handle it very well. Never have. Feel like I’m the inexperienced one, even when I’m not. Can’t think or plan clearly. Disorganized in a world that needs organization. I really want this to work. I live being able to help kids who needs that specialized help. Frustrated and wanting to do and be better than I am. That’s where I am tonight.

Leave a Reply

