Update – feeling up!

I haven’t posted in awhile and I think it’s a good thing. I’ve been feeling better. I’m now on Latuda (mood stabilizer) and it seems to be helping – a lot. There haven’t been any flare ups of my rage for awhile now. Whew! I know they can come at any time though. I will enjoy this time as long as it lasts and hope that the medication will decrease the severity of my rants. I know it’s still with me and will always be. On FaceBook today, I came across this picture and it serves as a good reminder. 

 

Image

 

I know I still have lots to learn … in time. 

5 thoughts on “Update – feeling up!

  1. How wonderful to hear from you! I’ve thinking of you.
    You sound in a good place and I’m happy for that. You sound grounded too.

    I love the quote though not sure how it relates to the visual.

  2. Great news. I’m so glad you’ve been feeling better. I know that not such great days will come, but that doesn’t mean to say you are going to be rock bottom. If the med is working that well, then you may have a little falter here and there – but such great news. I’m so happy for you. Xx

    • Actually I see the doc about my medication tomorrow. The Latuda makes me feel very strange and anxious – like my skin is crawling and I’m VERY unsettled. Too bad, since it helped a lot with my mood. But I can’t take the side effect feeling. Makes me go crazy! Hopefully there will be a different medication I can try.

Leave a Reply

