Gooood Day!

When my son  was young, life was always an adventure!

When my son was young, life was always an adventure!

I know my last few posts have focussed on stress I’ve felt lately, possibly due to starting a new job. But today I feel good! I just spent an hour reading blogs that I follow, and found many of them helped me to feel more positive, especially http://gentleperseverence.wordpress.com/Her post today was about getting onto a different footing,  and also Life After BPDhttp://mybpdstory.wordpress.com/2013/08/09/progress-on-feelings/ and how she made great progress in communicating/reacting with her husband. I gained a lot from these postings! I hope to be able to take the information and incorporate it into my own life.

Gentle Perseverence (Gel) was having a down day, yet managed to be kind to herself and took several steps that helped her feel better about where she was at and what she was able to do – without succumbing to unhealthy coping habits.

In Life After BPD, the author speaks to her relationship with her husband and how they were able to talk about how she was reacting to arguments (BPD-wise) and what could be different.

I’m going to try and learn from them both. Reading the different blogs, this morning, gave me a feeling of hope. It is making for a good day!

4 thoughts on “Gooood Day!

  1. Thank you for turning me on to two new blogs. It’s reaching the point, though, that it’s going to take a full day to read all the blogs I follow. Lots of good writers out there.

  2. Wow Hawkruh, how nice that my blog post was a good thing for you. That has to be one of the nicest things – when someone is uplifted by your writing. I’m grateful for the community of folks who write and read each others’ blogs. It’s been so helpful in my recovery. So THANK YOU.

  3. I’m happy you’re having a good day! Gel’s blog I’ve read regularly from the somewhat from the beginning, and I also find a lot in her words – to relate to, to calm down, to think about, for comfort, etc. The handful of selected blogs I read and the people behind them have made a big difference in my life. It’s very healing to feel connected.

Leave a Reply

