A Moment of Hope and Optimism

I just had a call requesting an interview with me for a part time special education aide (with benefits) in the local school district! This would be wonderful on several points:

part time – I don’t know that I’m ready to work full time yet, but I WANT to work!

benefits – even if they aren’f full benefits, anything helps!

I know the district has a special education teacher retiring in a year. This position would give me an opportunity to show the district what I’m capable of and possibly have they interested in considering me for that position. Nothing is ever a given, but I’ve always wanted to have people evaluate my potential by seeing what I can do, rather than through an interview.

This is a local district. I would REALLY like to work in a local district to help support the community I live in.  These are small towns that deserve good educational support.

Please send positive vibes my way for this position!

American River Charter School

6 thoughts on “A Moment of Hope and Optimism

    • My interview is this morning (Friday). I’ll post as soon as I can. I’m trying meditation and breathing to stay focussed and calm. If it’s meant to be, it will be. If it isn’t and I force it, nothing good will come of it. I think it would be perfect also. It’s in a charter school that focusses on experiential, project based and art infused learning. Here’s to hoping it’s meant to be!

Leave a Reply

