Living Life

Today is a good day. We get our puppy today. My husband had a band audition last night and it went really well. The main guy works at a company that deals with education and computer technology. He was asking if my husband was computer savy at all because the company was looking for people. Long story short … my resume is on it’s way to the guy’s work email!

I also came across some cards today that have been on my shelf for months, yet I’ve had them for years. They are “Shambhala … The Sacred Path of the Warrior” There are 53 principle cards for living life with fearlessness and gentleness, and a book to go along with them.

I found card #1 to be especially meaningful on this day that is hopefully a turning point.

Don’t be afraid of who you are.

Commentary: The key to warriorship and the ultimate definition of bravery is not being afraid of who you are. Examine your experience to see what it contains that is of value in helping yourself and others. Warriorship is the opposite of selfishness. We become selfish when we are afraid of ourselves and afraid of the seeming threats the world presents. We want to build a little nest, a cocoon, to protect ourselves. But we can be much more brave than that. Even in the face of great problems, we can be heroic and kind at the same time.

The Sacred Path of the Warrior

The Sacred Path of the Warrior (Photo credit: kk+)

I am taking inspiration from whatever had me open this box of card TODAY and know that I am a warrior. I am who I am, with value to help myself and others. I am stronger than I give myself credit for being.

2 thoughts on “Living Life

  1. Here’s some pictures. We think she’s an Aussie/Border/Lab mix. About 9 weeks old. My son wants to name her Zoe, but that doesn’t seem quite right. I’ll let you know what I hear about the job!

Leave a Reply

