Doing It!

Humming Bird

Humming Bird (Photo credit: Venkataramesh.Kommoju)

I’ve been in CA for three days, had a few melt downs, but made some major decisions. Today, I bought a car (and insurance) on my own. I didn’t like the way one car dealer was treating me … so I left! I may have ended up paying a little more at the dealer I chose to use, but I felt that they were much more down to earth and honest with me and sensitive to my needs. I did forget to breathe for about six hours, so I’m going to try and do some of that now. Thanks to all of you out there who believe(d) in me and are keeping me in your thoughts as I tiptoe through this new world. In another week I meet with my new therapist. New scary situation, but I know I’m not ready to fly solo yet. By the way, my back yard is filled with humming birds that like to perch and visit with me.

2 thoughts on “Doing It!

Leave a Reply

