First Post

Hi, I’ve just begun my recovery from decades of BPD that was never addressed. I’ve coped, at my family’s expense. That is no longer acceptable to me. We all deserve to be happy and to find joy in life. My hope is that it isn’t too late for me or those close to me. I’m desperately afraid of what demons I will be challenged with facing, be they experiences, issues or emotions. Right now, I’m feeling very lonely and apprehensive about stepping into this journey. But step forward I must because going backward isn’t an option and staying put is debilitating. So, here goes!

Lonely Wolf

Lonely Wolf (Photo credit: Ghetu Daniel)

5 thoughts on “First Post

  1. I can relate to all of this…..Oh well I’m not BPD but I have my own things….the rest of what you wrote sounds familiar….I hope I’m not too late and getting serious about facing stuff, making the changes needed etc….

    I just found your blog. I thought I’d read your first post.
    I’m curious what area you live in. But I don’t need to know.

Leave a Reply

